FORECAST · COOPERATIVE AGREEMENT
Rapid Response Team (RRT) Cooperative Agreement
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Who can apply
- Small businesses
- Award range
- Not stated
- Expected awards
- 25
- Total program funding
- $8.3 million
- Your own money required
- No cost sharing or matching required
- Opportunity number
- FOR-FD-23-016
- Posted
- Jul 28, 2022
- Assistance listing
- 93.103
What it funds
The purpose of the NOFO is to facilitate long-term improvements and innovation to the national integrated food safety system by unifying and coordinating federal/state/local human and animal food (HAF) emergency response efforts including:1) Strengthening the link among epidemiology, lab, and environmental health/regulatory components;2) Improving States' regulatory and surveillance HAF protection programs to include using Incident Command System (ICS)/National Incident Management System (NIMS) principles and a Unified Command structure to conduct integrated responses to all-hazards HAF emergencies, rapidly identifying and removing tainted food from commerce, and conducting root cause investigations to inform future prevention efforts; and3) Addressing supporting components, such as training, data sharing, data analysis, communications, continuous process improvement, and development of best practices and other resources to support national capacity/capability development..
Open the official notice on Grants.gov ↗What to do next
- This is a forecast: the agency expects to post the full notice later. Open it on Grants.gov and subscribe there to be told when it posts.
- Get your SAM.gov registration ("all awards") and Grants.gov account active now; both take time.
- Use the forecast's award range and eligibility to decide whether to prepare.
- Watch for the notice; the dates here are estimates and can change.
New to this? Applying for a federal grant, step by step · Register to apply · How to read the notice · Write the narrative · Build the budget · Agency contact: janelle.fundersburg@fda.hhs.gov
From Grants.gov's official daily extract of Oct 25, 2026. The notice on Grants.gov and its attachments are what count. UX Contract is independent and not a government website.