FORECAST · COOPERATIVE AGREEMENT
Cooperative Agreement to Support Activities Related to Analgesics, Anesthetics, and Addiction (U01) Clinical Trials Allowed
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Who can apply
- Anyone eligible under the notice (unrestricted)
- Award range
- Up to $2.0 million
- Expected awards
- 5
- Total program funding
- Not stated
- Your own money required
- No cost sharing or matching required
- Opportunity number
- FOR-FD-25-009
- Posted
- Aug 14, 2024
- Assistance listing
- 93.103
What it funds
To develop, disseminate, implement, and evaluate research needed in Anesthesia, Addiction Medicine and Pain Medicine in various fields of research. Specifically, research is needed in the following fields: function as a clinical trial endpoint and measurement of function in patients with chronic pain, outcome measures for clinical trials in stimulant use disorders, assessment of opioid clinical trials with active control in addition to placebo, neurodevelopmental outcome assessment of vulnerable pediatric patients exposed to anesthesia and opioid, and a living systematic review of pre-clinical studies of anesthetic neurotoxicity. Multiple awards may be considered. Applicants must propose a comprehensive evidence-based plan that advances appropriate prescribing of drug products intended for analgesia, anesthesia, and substance use disorders.
Open the official notice on Grants.gov ↗What to do next
- This is a forecast: the agency expects to post the full notice later. Open it on Grants.gov and subscribe there to be told when it posts.
- Get your SAM.gov registration ("all awards") and Grants.gov account active now; both take time.
- Use the forecast's award range and eligibility to decide whether to prepare.
- Watch for the notice; the dates here are estimates and can change.
New to this? Applying for a federal grant, step by step · Register to apply · How to read the notice · Write the narrative · Build the budget · Agency contact: terrin.brown@fda.hhs.gov
From Grants.gov's official daily extract of Oct 25, 2026. The notice on Grants.gov and its attachments are what count. UX Contract is independent and not a government website.