UXCONTRACTNETWORK

UX Contract › Grants › PAR-25-197

ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS · GRANT

Limited Competition: NCATS Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) Program Research Education Grants Programs (R25 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

National Institutes of Health · Health

Accepting applications. The agency is taking applications now through Grants.gov.
Deadline
May 28, 2027 (216 days left)
Who can apply
Public and state colleges and universities
Award range
Not stated
Expected awards
Not stated
Total program funding
Not stated
Your own money required
No cost sharing or matching required
Opportunity number
PAR-25-197
Posted
Dec 9, 2024
Assistance listing
93.350

More on who can apply

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

What it funds

The NIH Research Education Program (R25) supports research education activities in the mission areas of the NIH. The overarching goal of this R25 program is to support educational activities that complement and/or enhance the training of a workforce to meet the nations biomedical, behavioral and clinical research needs.

Open the official notice on Grants.gov ↗

What to do next

  1. Open the official notice on Grants.gov and download the full announcement (the NOFO) and any attachments.
  2. Check you can apply: the eligible applicants above, and any detail in the notice's eligibility section.
  3. Register your organization in SAM.gov (choose "all awards") and create a Grants.gov account; allow several weeks the first time.
  4. Apply through Grants.gov exactly as the notice says, before May 28, 2027. Late applications are usually not accepted.

New to this? Applying for a federal grant, step by step · Register to apply · How to read the notice · Write the narrative · Build the budget · Agency contact: grantsinfo@nih.gov

From Grants.gov's official daily extract of Oct 25, 2026. The notice on Grants.gov and its attachments are what count. UX Contract is independent and not a government website.

Just listed by agency

Live feed →

More health grants accepting applications

Track translation & interpreting bids and auctions in UX Console

See plans →

Saved searches, closing and deadline alerts, and your won auctions with the real costs, in one workspace. From $10 a month. Every site in the UX Network stays free.