FORECAST · GRANT
Early- and Late-Stage Clinical Trials for the Spectrum of Alzheimer's Disease/Alzheimer's Disease-Related Dementias and Age-Related Cognitive Decline
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Who can apply
- Small businesses
- Award range
- Not stated
- Expected awards
- Not stated
- Total program funding
- Not stated
- Your own money required
- No cost sharing or matching required
- Opportunity number
- FOR-RFA-AG-26-020
- Posted
- Jun 27, 2025
- Assistance listing
- 93.866
What it funds
The National Institute on Aging (NIA) intends to publish a Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) to 1) invite applications that propose to develop and implement early- to late-stage clinical trials of promising pharmacological and non-pharmacological interventions to prevent and/or treat the cognitive, behavioral, and neuropsychiatric changes associated with age-related cognitive decline and Alzheimer's disease (AD) and Alzheimer's disease-related dementias (ADRD), and 2) stimulate studies to enhance trial design and methods. Applications are not being solicited at this time. Notice is being provided to allow potential applicants sufficient time to develop meaningful collaborations and responsive projects. This NOFO intends to utilize the R01 activity code. Investigators with expertise and insights into this area of aging research are encouraged to begin to consider applying for this new NOFO.
Open the official notice on Grants.gov ↗What to do next
- This is a forecast: the agency expects to post the full notice later. Open it on Grants.gov and subscribe there to be told when it posts.
- Get your SAM.gov registration ("all awards") and Grants.gov account active now; both take time.
- Use the forecast's award range and eligibility to decide whether to prepare.
- Watch for the notice; the dates here are estimates and can change.
New to this? Applying for a federal grant, step by step · Register to apply · How to read the notice · Write the narrative · Build the budget · Agency contact: ryanl@mail.nih.gov
From Grants.gov's official daily extract of Oct 25, 2026. The notice on Grants.gov and its attachments are what count. UX Contract is independent and not a government website.