UXCONTRACTNETWORK

UX Contract › Grants › NOT-CA-25-105

FORECAST · GRANT

Forecast to Publish a Notice of Funding Opportunity for Paul Calabresi Career Development Award in Clinical Oncology (K12 Clinical Trial Optional)

National Institutes of Health · Health

Forecast. The agency expects to post this grant around Dec 1, 2025 (fiscal year 2027). Dates and amounts are estimates until the notice posts.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Who can apply
Small businesses
Award range
Not stated
Expected awards
15
Total program funding
Not stated
Your own money required
No cost sharing or matching required
Opportunity number
NOT-CA-25-105
Posted
Jul 1, 2025
Assistance listing
93.398

What it funds

The National Cancer Institute (NCI) intends to publish a Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO), the Paul Calabresi Career Development Award for Clinical Oncology (K12). The NOFO will invite applications for institutional research career development programs to support the training of clinical scientists in cancer research. The purpose of the Paul Calabresi Career Development Award for Clinical Oncology, is to increase the number of clinician-scientists trained in clinical and translational cancer research, promote their career development, and prepare them to be effective scientific partners with basic research scientists.NCI Calabresi K12 programs are required to have at least two oncology specialties represented among the included faculty and the pool of K12 appointees (Scholars). The programs are expected to leverage the institution’s unique strengths in these oncology specialties and to incorporate the latest research and technology advancements in designing cutting-edge career development curricula. And the programs must establish individualized career development plans to accommodate Scholars with different levels of prior research training/experience and assign two mentors, a clinician conducting patient-oriented research and a basic science cancer researcher, to each Scholar.The award budgets may include salary support for the PD(s)/PI(s) and Scholars, research and development support, and administrative support costs. The application must clearly indicate the number of Scholar appointments proposed for each year. Candidates must have a full-time appointment at the applicant institution or a partnering institution. Scholar support is provided for a minimum of two years and a maximum of three years of consecutive funding for each scholar, consisting of 12-month ap…

Open the official notice on Grants.gov ↗

What to do next

  1. This is a forecast: the agency expects to post the full notice later. Open it on Grants.gov and subscribe there to be told when it posts.
  2. Get your SAM.gov registration ("all awards") and Grants.gov account active now; both take time.
  3. Use the forecast's award range and eligibility to decide whether to prepare.
  4. Watch for the notice; the dates here are estimates and can change.

New to this? Applying for a federal grant, step by step · Register to apply · How to read the notice · Write the narrative · Build the budget · Agency contact: damicomw@nih.gov

From Grants.gov's official daily extract of Oct 25, 2026. The notice on Grants.gov and its attachments are what count. UX Contract is independent and not a government website.

Just listed by agency

Live feed →

More health grants accepting applications

Track the auctions and bids you're watching in UX Console

See plans →

Saved searches, closing and deadline alerts, and your won auctions with the real costs, in one workspace. From $10 a month. Every site in the UX Network stays free.