- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Who can apply
- Others
- Award range
- Not stated
- Expected awards
- 30
- Total program funding
- $10 million
- Your own money required
- No cost sharing or matching required
- Opportunity number
- HHS-2027-IHS-DVP-0001
- Posted
- Aug 6, 2026
- Assistance listing
- 93.653
More on who can apply
Federally recognized Tribe as defined by 25 U.S.C. 1603 (14); Tribal organization as defined by 25 U.S.C. 1603 (26); Urban Indian organization as defined by 25 U.S.C. 1603 (29).
What it funds
The purpose of this IHS grant is to support the development and expansion of Domestic Violence Prevention (DVP) programs that integrate culturally appropriate, trauma-informed prevention and victim services for Tribes, Tribal organizations, and Urban Indian Organizations serving AI/AN communities. The program will address domestic and sexual violence, sexual exploitation and human trafficking, Missing and Murdered AI/AN people, and child maltreatment through cross-sector collaboration with law enforcement, health care, behavioral health, social services, education, shelters, legal services, and advocacy organizations. Funded programs will be expected to provide victim advocacy, implement evidence-based and traditional practices, increase awareness of the health impacts of violence, collect and share data, and develop plans for long-term sustainability.
Open the official notice on Grants.gov ↗What to do next
- This is a forecast: the agency expects to post the full notice later. Open it on Grants.gov and subscribe there to be told when it posts.
- Get your SAM.gov registration ("all awards") and Grants.gov account active now; both take time.
- Use the forecast's award range and eligibility to decide whether to prepare.
- Watch for the notice; the dates here are estimates and can change.
New to this? Applying for a federal grant, step by step · Register to apply · How to read the notice · Write the narrative · Build the budget · Agency contact: dgm@ihs.gov
From Grants.gov's official daily extract of Oct 25, 2026. The notice on Grants.gov and its attachments are what count. UX Contract is independent and not a government website.