FORECAST · GRANT
GLS Campus Suicide Prevention
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Who can apply
- Others
- Award range
- Not stated
- Expected awards
- 5
- Total program funding
- $1.0 million
- Your own money required
- Yes, cost sharing or matching is required
- Opportunity number
- SM-27-001
- Posted
- Sep 3, 2026
- Assistance listing
- 93.532
More on who can apply
Eligibility is statutorily limited to Institutions of Higher Education (IHE). An IHE is an accredited college or university authorized by a state to provide postsecondary education, as defined in section 101 of the Higher Education Act of 1965 (20 U.S.C. § 1001).
What it funds
The purpose of this program is to support a comprehensive, public health, and evidence-based approach for colleges and universities that: improves access to behavioral health services for all college students, including those at risk for suicide, depression, serious mental illness, and substance use disorders that can lead to school failure; prevents and mitigates suicide, mental health conditions and substance use disorders, promotes student help-seeking behaviors and reduces stigma; improves the identification and treatment of at-risk college students.
Open the official notice on Grants.gov ↗What to do next
- This is a forecast: the agency expects to post the full notice later. Open it on Grants.gov and subscribe there to be told when it posts.
- Get your SAM.gov registration ("all awards") and Grants.gov account active now; both take time.
- Use the forecast's award range and eligibility to decide whether to prepare.
- Watch for the notice; the dates here are estimates and can change.
New to this? Applying for a federal grant, step by step · Register to apply · How to read the notice · Write the narrative · Build the budget · Agency contact: portland.ridley@samhsa.hhs.gov
From Grants.gov's official daily extract of Oct 25, 2026. The notice on Grants.gov and its attachments are what count. UX Contract is independent and not a government website.